| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions! Dokkio, a new product from the PBworks team, integrates and organizes your Drive, Dropbox, Box, Slack and Gmail files. Sign up for free.

View
 

Databases

Page history last edited by Eleni Borompoka 1 month, 2 weeks ago

 

Home  Primo  E-books  Google  Managing References  Postgraduate Researchers Ethical Use of Information Further Information 

 

 

Find it Fast! - Workshop 3: Databases 

 

The Library can provide you with access to nearly 300 different academic databases, covering all of the subjects studied here at The University of Aberdeen, with each containing a wealth of scholarly materials that are vital in the completion of good quality assignments and dissertations. The vast majority of the materials contained in these databases are simply not available when searching on Google or other web search engines, so it is important that you make use of these databases to ensure you get good marks.

 

Below, you will find presentation slides which will show you how to find, select and use particular databases, as well worksheets for individual databases which, when worked through, will demonstrate in more detail the features of that particular database. To access the materials below click on the title and then select download on the following page.

 

Workshop Materials

 

Using Databases - Slides from Workshop 

 

 

Using Databases - Planning Chart 

 

 

Using Databases - Worksheet for EBSCO

 

 

Using Databases - Worksheet for JSTOR

 

 

Using Databases - Worksheet for MEDLINE

 

 

Using Databases - Worksheet for ProQuest

 

 

Using Databases - Worksheet for Scopus

 

 

Using Databases - Worksheet for Web of Science

 

 

Using Databases - Import Methods from Databases to RefWorks: OnePetro users

 

 

Using Databases - Import Methods from Databases to RefWorks: Other users

 

 

Using Databases - Full List of Import Methods from all Databases to RefWorks

 

 

Page View Counter:

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.